arm7-oled-clock

Tonight, I got two things done. The first I named “vectored calls,” where I can have the clock display a completely different face based on the mode selected with a rotary encoder. The second is that now it displays latin numbers around the clock hands instead of just dots. See the pictures below.

As it was earlier today, with dots (red=hour, blue=minute, green=second):
arm7-oled-clock-2007-12-01-circle-lines-cropped.jpg

After I did the numbers thing (I think my 9 is a little wonky):
arm7-oled-clock-2007-12-01-circle-lines-with-numbers-cropped.jpg

And here’s a pic of the whole circuit board along with it just drawing the ends of the hands:
arm7-oled-clock-2007-12-01-whole-thing-circles-with-numbers-small.jpg

Note that I was able to take the pictures in quick succession because the vectored calls let me select the different display modes just by turning the knob (yes, I retook the last one a half-hour later).

One Response to “arm7-oled-clock”

  1. arm7-oled-clock | OLED Television Says:

    […] arm7-oled-clock-2007-12-01-whole-thing-. Note that I was able to take the pictures in quick succession because the vectored calls let me select the different display modes just by turning the knob (yes, I retook the last one a half-hour … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

